General Assembly
The General Assembly is the supreme structure of Cooperatives Europe and brings together all the members. The General Assembly meets at least once a year to approve the workplan and budget of Cooperatives Europe and to establish strategic guidelines. 

The General Assembly elects one president: Jean-Louis Bancel. The president also acts as vice-president of ICA for the European Region and chair of the EU Coordination Committee (EUCC). THe Board members are Pernilla Bonde (HSB, Sweden), Vanya Boyuklieva (CCU, Bulgaria), Rostislav Dvořák (DACR, Czech Republic), Mieczyslaw Grodzki (NCC, Poland), Jacques Debry (Febecoop, Belgium), Andreas Kappes (DGRV, Germany), Stefania Marcone, (Alleanza Cooperative Italiane, Italy) Ed Mayo (Co-operatives UK, United Kingdom), Caroline Naett (Coop FR, France), Ünal Örnek (ORKOOP, Turkey) Anu Puusa, (Pellervo, Finland), Malena Riudavets (Coceta, Spain), Susanne Westhausen, (KOOPERATIONEN, Denmark), Mathias Fiedler (Euro Coop), Giuseppe Guerini ( Cecop),  Leonardo Pofferi (Cogeca), Etienne Pflimlin (EACB), Dirk Vansintjan ( 


A maximum of four Vice-presidents form the presidency, which is in charge of preparing the annual and multi-annual budget and workplan, which is then adopted by the board and approved by the General Assembly.

Board of directors
Cooperatives Europe board is elected by the General Assembly for a four year term. It is in charge of the development and implementation of the strategic multi-annual programme. 

EU Coordination Committee
The EUCC has a mandate from the Board to take positions vis a vis EU institutions, in order to influence EU institutions in favor of policies supportive of cooperative enterprises. This mandate is exerted within the strategies and guidelines decided by the Board. If no strategy of the Board is known or the EU Coordination Committee wants to deviate from the strategy of the Board, it has to consult the Board first. The EU Coordination Committee reports to the Board about its activities.
The members of the Committee are: European sector organizations, National inter-sectoral co-operative organizations coming from the European Union and EFTA member countries, and National inter-sectoral co-operative organizations coming from candidates countries under accession negotiations with the EU. European Members, not mentioned above, from non-EU countries, have the right to participate in EUCC meetings as observers.

Working Groups
In addition to the statutory bodies, Cooperatives Europe can count on a number of specific working groups, which deal with particular themes. Some of them, such as the working group on State Aids, work within the EUCC, interveneing in the framework of specific issues. Some others, like the Cooperatives Europe Development Platform and the Energy Group meet on a regular basis and pursue a specific strategy, which is in line with Cooperatives Europe’s strategic guidelines.