Welcome Croatia, Welcome Croatian cooperatives


Cooperatives Europe welcomes Croatia as today, July 1st, this country has become the 28th Member State joining the European Union. Cooperatives Europe also welcomes the fact that now Croatian cooperatives will be able to join the working group on cooperatives set up by Antonio Tajani, Vice-President of the European Commission in charge of industry and entrepreneurship.

Today, our cooperative member from Croatia, the Croatian Association of Cooperatives (Hrvatski Savez Zadruga), automatically has entered this working group on cooperatives, which will hold its first meeting on the 10th of July.

The working group on cooperatives was suggested by Mr Antonio Tajani last May and since then, the EU Commission services have been inviting some of our member organisations from different sectors and countries in order to set up the group.

Execution time: 0.0129 seconds

Latest newsletter editions

Share :

Pin It on Pinterest